World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) Money in the Bank (MITB) Pay Per View (PPV) is the first main event after WrestleMania 35. The actions and results from MITB 2019 created the storyline for the coming year in WWE. We saw Bayley as the new WWE SmackDown Women's champion, while Brock Lesnar won the Money in the Bank Ladder match. Ahead of WWE Money in the Bank 2019 PPV Where Roman Reigns Will Face Elias, ‘The Big Dog’ Gets Nominated in MTV Award for Best Real Life Hero (View Pic and Videos)

Bayley after winning Women's Money in the Bank ladder match cashed it against Charlotte Flair, as 'The Queen' defeated Becky Lynch for SmackDown Women's title with aid from Lacey Evans. It was indeed a historic moment for Bayley as she became the new SmackDown Women's champion. The Beast Incarnate Brock Lesnar made a return on MITB 2019 to win the Money in the Bank Ladder match, which means Seth Rollins Universal title will be in danger. WWE Star Ashley Massaro Passes Away at 39; Five Lesser-Known Facts About Former SmackDown Wrestler.

Brock Lesnar Won The Men Money in the Bank Ladder Match

Lesnar emerged victorious in this match by battling out against Finn Balor, Drew McIntyre, Randy Orton, Ricochet, Baron Corbin, Ali and Andrade.

Watch Andrade giving Powerbomb to Finn Balor from the Ladder

Balor Getting Some Beating From Baron Corbin 

Lesnar finally Winning the Match

Kofi Kingston defeated Kevin Owens

Kingston still stands tall with WWE SmackDown Championship Title

Seth Rollins defeated AJ Styles and retains WWE Universal Title

The reason why AJ Styles is Phenomenal

Styles brought his A game, however, Rollins survives

Watch Seth Rollins speak after his victory over Styles 

Roman Reigns defeated Elias

Roman Reigns indeed is the king of his yard!!!

Becky Lynch won the Raw Women's Championship belt against Lacey Evans, however, she loses her SmackDown Title to Charlotte Flair

The Queen and Lacey Evans attacked The Man!!!

The Queen celebration did not last long!!!

Bayley spoils her party to cash in her Money in the Bank to become the new SmackDown Women's Champion.

Bayley is your new SmackDown Women's Champion!!!

Shane McMahon defeated The Miz

Miz regrets his loss and blames himself for the defeat

Some action from The Miz vs Shane McMahon

Apart from the above actions, the MITB 2019 event kicked off with Cruiserweight title match between Tony Nese and Ariya Daivari, where former still retain the WWE Cruiserweight Champion. Also, Rey Mysterio defeated Samoa Joe to become the new WWE United States Champion.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on May 20, 2019 11:11 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website