Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018 Results: Exit Poll Predictions, Counting Schedule And Everything About MP Vidhan Sabha Poll Results
Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018 (File Image)

Bhopal, December 10: The results of assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh will be declared tomorrow. Stakes are high for the ruling BJP, which is seeking a fourth consecutive term in Madhya Pradesh, and the Congress, which left no stone unturned to wrest power after a gap of 15 years. The Election Commission of India won't go live with the webcast of counting at stations.

According to a notification issued by the ECI, counting of votes for the Madhya Pradesh assembly elections results will begin at 8 am. Ahead of the results, a majority of exit polls gave the Congress an edge over the BJP. ABP News-Lokniti CSDS survey predicted a win for the Congress giving it 126, the BJP 94 and others 10 in the 230-member Assembly. Madhya Pradesh Exit Poll Predictions Scare BJP Ahead of Results, Congress Likely to Hold Edge.

Similarly, the India Today-My Axis poll gave the Congress an upper hand predicting 104-122 seats while the BJP was projected to bag 102-120 seats. It predicted 1-3 seats for BSP and 3-8 seats for others. However, Times Now-CNX poll predicted a BJP win with 126 seats and 89 seats for the Congress. The BSP is predicted to bag 6 seats. Satta Matka Prediction Ahead of Exit Poll Results 2018: Congress May Win MP & Rajasthan, BJP to Retain Chhattisgarh, Says Matka.

Times Now Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Congress 89
BJP 126
Others 15
ABP News Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Congress 126
BJP 94
Others 10
Republic Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Congress 112
BJP 108
Others 10
News14 Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Congress 110-120
BJP 98-108
Others 10-14
India Today Now Exit Poll Results of Madhya Pradesh Assembly Elections 2018
Party Seats
Congress 104-122
BJP 102-120
Others 4-11

According to an announcement from the state's Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)'s office, no Central or state ministers will not be allowed to enter the counting centres. State ministers will be allowed entry in the counting centres for those assembly constituencies only from where are contesting the polls. No wifi will be used inside counting centres.

A record 75 per cent voters turned up at polling stations to exercise their franchise in Madhya Pradesh on November 28. In 2013, the polling percentage was 72.13 per cent. As many as 2,899 candidates, including 1,094 independents, are in the fray for 230 seats. The BJP contested all 230 seats, while the Congress fielded candidates in 229 seats leaving one seat, Jatara in Tikamgarh district, for Sharad Yadav-led LJD. Mayawati's BSP contested in 227 seats and SP fielded candidates in 51 constituencies.

During the election campaign, Prime Minister Narendra Modi targetted the Congress over a range of issues including corruption and dynasty politics, highlighting achievements of the BJP government in the state and at the Centre.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi attacked the BJP government on unemployment, farmers' woes and alleged corruption mainly in Rafale deal. Gandhi was accompanied by state Congress chief Kamal Nath, former union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia who campaigned in various parts of the state and held many election rallies and road shows.

The BJP had won 166 seats in the 2013 assembly elections, while the Congress and the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) had bagged 58 and four seats respectively. The result of the polls will be declared on December 11.