Narwana (SC) Vidhan Sabha Constituency Election Result 2019 in Haryana: Ram Niwas of Jannayak Janata Party Wins MLA Seat in Assembly Polls
Narwana (SC) Assembly Elections 2019 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Ram Niwas of Jannayak Janata Party (JJP) won the Narwana Vidhan Sabha Constituency by margin of 30,692. Niwas defeated Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Santosh Rani. The JJP candidate received 79,298 votes, while Rani got 48,754 votes. Indian National Lok Dal's Sushil Kumar came third. A total of 51.91 percent voters voted for Niwas. The counting of votes began today at 8 am. Haryana Assembly Elections 2019: Full List of Constituencies With Current MLA Names and How BJP, Congress, INLD Performed in 2014.

The Narwana (SC) Vidhan Sabha constituency falls in the Jind district of Haryana. The seat is reserved for schedule castes. Voting in Narwana for the Haryana Assembly Elections 2019 took place on October 21. Polling for the 90-member Haryana assembly will be held along with assembly elections in Maharashtra. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on September 21 announced the election schedule for Haryana.  In 2014 election, Prithi Singh won the seat on INLD ticket.

According to the schedule of Haryana polls announced by the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till October 4. Nomination papers were scrutinised on October 5. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was October 7. The voting will take place on October 21. The votes will be counted on October 24, and the results will be announced on the same day. Assembly Elections 2019 Dates: Maharashtra & Haryana Go to Polls in Single-Phase on October 21, Results on October 24.

In Haryana, the BJP-led Manohar Lal Khattar government is currently in power. The political parties that will be a part of the poll battle include BJP, Congress, INLD, Haryana Janhit Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD).  In the 2014 polls in the state, the BJP had won with a thumping majority and had scripted history in the state. The BJP had won 47 seats, while the Congress managed to win only 15 seats.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
KAPILSarva Hit PartyNA
NARESH KUMARPeoples Party of India (Democratic)NA
RAM NIWASJannayak Janta PartyNA
VAKEEL RASHILALoktanter Suraksha PartyNA