Tikamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: Dr Virendra Kumar of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Tikamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Tikamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Dr Virendra Kumar of BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the Tikamgarh seat in MP in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 6.

The candidates from the Tikamgarh seat for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 include Kiran Ahirwar of the Congress and Virendra Kumar Khateek of the BJP among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat is April 18. The last date for withdrawal of nomination is April 22. The date of polling is May 6. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Tikamgarh Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 10
Last date for filing nomination April 18
Scrutiny of nomination April 20
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 22
Date Of Poll May 6
Date of Result May 23

Bharatiya Janata Party's (BJP) Dr Virendra Kumar had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Tikamgarh seat. He had defeated Ahirwar Dr Kamlesh Verma of the Congress on this seat. Dr Kumar had also won the election on this seat in 2009. He is the sitting MP from Tikamgarh.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.