16 Oct, 00:26 (IST)

Here is the list of awards below:
Most valuable player of the season: Harshal Patel
Orange cap: - Ruturaj Gaikwad - 635 runs in 16 games - 1 hundred, 4 fifties.
Purple cap: Harshal Patel - 32 wickets (joint highest ever in IPL with Dwayne Bravo) in 15 games, one 5-wicket haul, one 4-wicket haul.
Power player of the season: Venkatesh Iyer
Maximum Sixes: KL Rahul with 30 sixes
Game changer of the season: Harshal Patel
Super striker of the season: - Shimron Hetmyer - strike rate 168
Catch of the season: Ravi Bishnoi - taking Narine's catch in Ahmedabad with a full length dive at deep mid-wicket.
Fairplay award: Rajasthan Royals
Emerging player of the season: Ruturaj Gaikwad.

15 Oct, 23:42 (IST)

The players from CSK are obviously elated with the win and have been appearing for post-match interviews and are talking about the game. The Yellow Army will soon pick the trophy. Stay tuned to this space for updates of the match. 

15 Oct, 23:36 (IST)

Celebrations in the Chennai Super Kings camp as they have defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs. This is the fourth time that MS Dhoni's men are picking up the trophy. 

15 Oct, 23:33 (IST)

Chennai Super Kings has won the IPL 2021 trophy as they went on to beat KKR by 27 runs.

15 Oct, 23:10 (IST)

Eoin Morgan gets dismissed this time and KKR is on the verge of losing the trophy. CSK is walking away with the prized possession  

15 Oct, 23:03 (IST)

Shardul Thakur gets another one and this time it was Rahul Tripathi who made way to the pavilion after attempting to score a one. Quite a turn around in the match. 

15 Oct, 22:58 (IST)

There, Chennai Super Kings is very close to clinching the IPL trophy. This time it was Shakib Al Hasan made way to the pavilion. Jadeja does it for CSK. 

15 Oct, 22:54 (IST)

Kolkata Knight Riders continues to collapse as this time it was Dinesh Karthik who attempted to hit a big one. He got caught in the deep and thus made way to the pavilion. 

15 Oct, 22:46 (IST)

Troubles continue to brew for KKR as this time its Shubman Gill who got out owing to an LBW. Dinesh Karthik is the new man in and has slammed a SIX on the first ball. 

15 Oct, 22:36 (IST)

Now CSK is in total control of the match as KKR is losing wickets constantly. This time we had Josh Hazlewood who stuck for the team and dismissed Sunil Narine. 

Load More

It's a blockbuster Dusshera evening and in the next four hours, we shall have the winners of the IPL 2021. The match between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders and the game will be held at the Dubai International Stadium in Dubai. In this live blog, we shall be bringing to you the live updates of the IPL 2021 finals. But before that, here's a look at the preview of the game. Eoin Morgan's team has come a long way in the tournament so far. They started off the UAE leg of the tournament winning only a couple of games from seven and then owing to their consistent performances, they made their way into the finals. CSK or KKR? Wasim Jaffer Picks This Team to Win IPL 2021 Final And it is Surely Going to Happen!

Chennai Super Kings on the other hand has been doing well consistently. They have been in the top four from the start. After 12 games, it was quite certain that the team will make its way into the top four. Talking about the head-to-head record, both teams have played against each other 24 times where CSK walked away with the last laugh on 16 occasions and KKR won the remaining number of games. Ben Stokes Returns to Light Training After Indefinite Break From Cricket, Writes, “Great To Be Back Hitting Balls” (Watch Video). 

The two teams came across each other on a couple of occasions and CSK emerged victorious on both occasions. CSK won the first game by 18 runs and then stole a win by a couple of wickets. Needless to say that the KKR fans must be keeping their fingers crossed for their favourite sides to win the game. Do stay tuned to this place for more updates about the game.