Nobel Prize Winners For Chemistry From 2010 to 2019: From John Goodenough to Richard Heck, Check Names of Awardees of Last 10 Years
Nobel Prize Winners For Chemistry. (Photo Credits: Twitter|@kashf_rana)

Stockholm, October 9: Here is a list of Nobel Chemistry Prize winners over the past 10 years, including John Goodenough of the US, Britain's Stanley Whittingham and Japan's Akira Yoshino who on Wednesday won for the development of lithium-ion batteries.

2019: John Goodenough (US), Stanley Whittingham (Britain) and Akira Yoshino (Japan) for the development of lithium-ion batteries, paving the way for smartphones and a fossil fuel-free society. Nobel Prize 2019 in Chemistry Winner: John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino Awarded Honour.

2018: Frances H. Arnold (US), George P. Smith (US) and Sir Gregory P. Winter (Britain) for developing enzymes used for greener and safer chemistry and antibody drugs with less side effects.

2017: Jacques Dubochet (Switzerland), Joachim Frank (US) and Richard Henderson (Britain), for cryo-electron microscopy, a method for imaging tiny, frozen molecules.

2016: Jean-Pierre Sauvage (France), Fraser Stoddart (Britain) and Bernard Feringa (The Netherlands) for developing molecular machines, the world's smallest machines.

2015: Tomas Lindahl (Sweden), Paul Modrich (US) and Aziz Sancar (Turkey-US) for work on how cells repair damaged DNA.

2014: Eric Betzig (US), William Moerner (US) and Stefan Hell (Germany) for the development of super-high-resolution fluorescence microscopy.

2013: Martin Karplus (US-Austria), Michael Levitt (US-Britain) and Arieh Warshel (US-Israel) for devising computer models to simulate chemical processes.

2012: Robert Lefkowitz (US) and Brian Kobilka (US) for studies of G-protein-coupled cell receptors. Nobel Prize Winners For Physics From 2010 to 2019: From James Peebles to Andre Geim, Check Names of Awardees of Last 10 Years.

2011: Daniel Shechtman (Israel) for the discovery of quasicrystals.

2010: Richard Heck (US) and Ei-ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki (Japan) for work on palladium-catalysed cross couplings in organic synthesis.