27 Nov, 17:45 (IST)

Australia Win! That's it then. Australia have beaten India by 66 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series. Mitchell Starc gets himself on the wicket-takers list after clean-bowling Mohammed Shami in the final over. Australia put up a huge score on the board with captain Aaron Finch and Steve Smith hitting centuries while Glenn Maxwell and David Warner played fabulous supportive knocks. Josh Hazlewood than ran through India's top-order to leave India reeling at 80/3 at one stage. And although Shikhar Dhawan and Hardik Pandya played two good knocks, they were both dismissed by Adam Zampa who took four wickets, the target proved too big as batsmen around them failed to convert good starts.

27 Nov, 17:24 (IST)

OUT! Adam Zampa picks his fourth wicket. Ravindra Jadeja goes back trying to clear the long-on boundary. This was another flighted delivery from Zampa and Jadeja connected well with his shot but there was no flight and he finds Starc at long-on. India seven wickets down. Jadeja c Starc b Zampa 25(37)

27 Nov, 17:10 (IST)

OUT! Hardik Pandya is gone and so are India's hopes of winning this contest. He goes for another big hit off Adam Zampa but could only find Mitchell Starc at the long on boundary rope. India's loss looks inevitable now. Hardik Pandya c Starc b Zampa 90(76)

27 Nov, 16:42 (IST)

OUT! Finally the long partnership is broken as Adam Zampa gets his first wicket of the day. Shikhar Dhawan went for a big hit but found Mitchell Starc inside the circle. Dhawan c Starc b Zampa 74(86)

27 Nov, 16:05 (IST)

Just when India looked completely out of the context, Hardik Pandya and Shikhar Dhawan scored half-centuries to keep the game hanging in balance. However, they still have a big task in hand with the game approaching its latter half. 

27 Nov, 15:36 (IST)

Although India are four wickets down, their scoring rate is still over seven. Hardik Pandya and Shikhar Dhawan are the two batsmen in the middle, trying to bring the visitors back in the hunt. They have aggregated more than 50 runs but they still have a gigantic job in hand.

27 Nov, 15:04 (IST)

OUT! You just can't do that KL Rahul! It was a juicy full toss from Adam Zampa which the IPL 2020 Orange Cap-winner smashed to Steve Smith at cover. India in big trouble now. Rahul c Smith b Zampa 12(15)

27 Nov, 14:48 (IST)

OUT! While Indians were prepared for Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood came out of the syllabus. Shreyas Iyer failed to connect a big shot as the ball lobed up in the air and Alex Carey took an easy catch. Shreyas Iyer c Carey b Hazlewood 2(2)

27 Nov, 14:42 (IST)

OUT! Australia get the big fish as Virat Kohli departs after scoring just 20. Josh Hazlewood gets the price scalp as the Indian skipper fails to connect a big shot and gives an easy catch to his opposite number Aaron Finch inside the circle. Kohli c Finch b Hazlewood 21(21)

27 Nov, 14:22 (IST)

OUT! Josh Hazlewood draws the first blood as Mayank Agarwal perishes after a quick start. The opener went for another big hit but found Glenn Maxwell at cover point. Agarwal c Maxwell b Hazlewood 22(18)

Load More

IND vs AUS Live Updates and Commentary: International cricket makes a return in Australia after the coronavirus pandemic. It also marks the return of Indian cricket team in action. Australia, however, were seen in action in September. The Virat Kohli and co will be keen to do well as they take field after a gap of almost 290 days. Meanwhile, stay tuned for India vs Australia 1st ODI live score updates. Live Cricket Streaming of IND vs AUS 1st ODI 2020 on DD Sports, SonyLIV and Sony SIX: Watch Free Live Telecast of India vs Australia on TV, Online and Listen to Live Radio Commentary.

India’s tour of Australia 2020-21 begins with the three-match One-Day International (ODI) series, the first of which will be played today (November 27). After the ODI series, the two teams will face-off in the three-match T20I series and four-match Test series. It is going to be a long tour for India and they would want to start on a positive note.

Meanwhile, India will be without the services of opening batsman Rohit Sharma. And the management made a late addition to the ODI squad by including fast bowler T Natarajan. Is India vs Australia 1st ODI 2020 Live Telecast Available on DD Sports, DD Free Dish, and Doordarshan National TV Channels?

India Squad: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul(w), Virat Kohli(c), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, T Natarajan.

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch(c), David Warner, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Ashton Agar, Moises Henriques, Matthew Wade, Sean Abbott, Andrew Tye, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams.