06 Aug, 23:38 (IST)

STUMPS, Day2 | ENG 92/4; Ollie Pope 46, Jos Buttler 15 That's the end of play on day two, And it without doubt belongs to Pakistan. After posting 326, the visitors have picked four England wickets. Shan Masood was impressive with his 156 and then bowlers did well to put Pakistan in good position. England now trail by 234 runs. Do join us back tomorrow for exciting day three's play.

06 Aug, 23:00 (IST)

OUT! Yasir Shah accounts for England captain Joe Root. He is caught behind. Pakistan in control and England in trouble now. J Root c Rizwan b Yasir Shah 14(58)

06 Aug, 21:53 (IST)

OUT! Mohammad Abbas cleans up Ben Stokes with a beauty. Late moment there and Stokes was looking to play it on the in-side. Three down England. B Stokes b Abbas 0(7)

06 Aug, 21:45 (IST)

OUT! Now Mohammad Abbas traps Dominic Sibley in front of the wickets. England have lost both the wickets. Sibley opts for a review but in vain. D Sibley lbw b Abbas 8(8)

06 Aug, 21:26 (IST)

OUT! What a start, what a review for Pakistan. Shaheen Afridi traps Rory Burns in front of the wickets. Umpire gave that one not out, but Pakistan opted for DRS and get one in their favour. R Burns lbw b Shaheen Afridi 4(4)

06 Aug, 21:11 (IST)

OUT! Stuart Broad takes his third wicket as Pakistan have been bowled out for 326. Naseem Shah is the final wicket to fell. He is caught behind. N Shah c Buttler b Broad 0(8)

06 Aug, 21:02 (IST)

OUT! Stuart Broad finally gets rid of Shan Masood. He traps the Pakistan opener in front of the wickets. Masood immediately reviewed but all in vain. It was umpire's call. S Masood lbw b Broad 156(319)

06 Aug, 20:34 (IST)

TEA Break: Shan Masood has been main stay for Pakistan. He is batting on 151, his highest score in Tests. After the tea break Pakistan will look to get close to 350-run mark. 

06 Aug, 20:17 (IST)

OUT! Back to back wickets for Jofra Archer. Mohammad Abbas is caught second slip. Abbas departs for a one-ball duck. M Abbas c Root b Jofra Archer 0(1)

06 Aug, 20:13 (IST)

OUT! Second wicket for Jofra Archer. He traps Yasir Shah in front of the wickets. Pakistan decide against using the DRS and rightly so, it would have been umpire's call any way. Y Shah lbw b Jofra Archer 5(25)

Load More

PAK vs ENG Live Score Updates, Day 2: Cricket fans must brace themselves as an exciting day of cricket is coming their way. Pakistan will resume the second day at their overnight score of 139/2 with Babar Azam (69) and Shan Masood (46) being the two batsmen on crease. Day 1 of the game at the Old Trafford in Manchester was affected by rain as only 49 overs were bowled. Nevertheless, rain is not expected to play a major part on Day 2 which is nothing but a delightful news for the fans. Meanwhile, stay tuned for the live updates and commentary of Pakistan vs England 1st Test Day 2. Live Cricket Streaming of Pakistan vs England 1st Test 2020 Day 2.

Earlier in the game, Pakistan skipper Azhar Ali won the toss and elected to bat first. Surprisingly, the visitors picked two leg-spinners – Shadab Khan and Yasir Shah – in their playing XI. On the other hand, the hosts named an unchanged line-up from their last Test against West Indies. Pakistan openers Shaan Masood and Abid Ali were watchful at the start before the latter fell prey to Jofra Archer for 16. Problems for the visitors were increased when skipper Azhar Ali was dismissed for a duck by Chris Woakes. Pakistan vs England Highlights 1st Test 2020 Day 1.

Nevertheless, Babar Azam joined forces with Shan Masood and the duo made sure that no more damage is done in the remaining part of the day. Day 2 of the game will certainly be very crucial as Pakistan will look to pile up a mammoth first-innings total while the England bowlers will want to take the remaining eight wickets as soon as possible.

England Playing XI: Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Joe Root (c), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Jos Buttler (wk), Chris Woakes, Dominic Bess, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, James Anderson

Pakistan Playing XI: Shan Masood, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali (c), Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Shadab Khan, Yasir Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah