T10 League 2018 List of Indian Players: Zaheer Khan, RP Singh & Others in T10 Cricket League Team Squads
Munaf Patel, Zaheer Khan and RP Singh (File Image)

The second edition of the T10 League, the professional ten-over cricket held in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates is generating quite a buzz with a host of stars from the past taking part in what is the shortest form of the cricket. The Emirates Cricket Board approved the T10 Cricket League in order to promote the game in the country. While the inaugural edition in 2017 was quite a hit with the fans, the second edition is expected, T10 League 2018 to scale even greater heights. T10 League 2018 has eight teams - Kerala Knights, Maratha Arabians, Pakhtoons, Punjabi Legends, Sindhis, Bengal Tigers, Northern Warriors and Rajputs. They have also got quite a few ex-Indian cricketers such as Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, RP Singh on board. These players will provide the ideal opportunity for their fans to see them in action once again. Let us look at the Indian players involved in the T10 Cricket League 2018. T10 League 2018 Live Streaming on SonyLIV: Watch Free Live Telecast of All 10-Over-A-Side Cricket Matches on TV and Online From Sharjah.

  1. Zaheer Khan - The biggest name on the list undoubtedly has to be that of former Indian pacer Zaheer Khan who will represent the Bengal Tigers. The 2011 World Cup winning star represented India for 14 years at the top level claiming 311 test, 282 ODI and 17 T20 wickets in the process. Often regarded as the best in his business, Zaheer brings with himself a huge fan following which the league wants to cash into. The trademark Zaheer run up will once again be in the spotlight and the batsman can expect some tough time in the middle.
  2. Munaf Patel - The injury-plagued Gujarat bowler was part of the 2011 World Cup winning squad and put in some real decent performances in the campaign. He played only 13 tests and 70 ODI for India, often finding himself out for several games owing to fitness issues. He recently announced his retirement from all forms of the game. He has signed for the Rajputs franchisee and will look to help his side win a few games.
  3. S Badrinath - For the Chennai Super Kings fan, S Badrinath holds a special place in their hearts. He represented the Men in Yellow for five years between 2008 and 2013 and won multiple titles. MS Dhoni would trust Badrinath with important positions in the batting line-up and the Tamil Nadu batsman would more often than not deliver. He also went on to represent India in a few games under Dhoni. The Maratha Arabians have snapped up S Badrinath in the auction. T10 League 2018 Sharjah Schedule & Time Table in IST: Venue and Team-Wise Match Dates of T10 Cricket League Second Season.
  4. Reetinder Singh Sodhi - He is currently a match referee in domestic cricket, but the former Indian U-15 and the U-19 captain is back to playing cricket with the Kerala Kings. The Punjab all-rounder was supposed to be the next big thing in Indian cricket in 2000 when he was selected for the Indian team but just could not live up to the billing.
  5. Rudra Pratap Singh - RP Singh last played for the Rising Pune Supergiants in the IPL back in 2016 and will be seen again with a bowl in his hand for the Pakhtoons in the T10 league. The fast bowler from Uttar Pradesh picked up 40 wickets in test and 69 wickets in ODI for India. He flourished in the Greg Chappell era where he would open the bowling for India and could swing the bowl well.
  6. Pravin Kumar - The recently retired former Indian bowler is a fiery cricketer with a very poor disciplinary record. New franchisee in the league, the Punjab Legends picked Kumar in the auction. He last played for India in 2012, and his last involvement in the Indian Premier League was with the Gujrat Lions in 2016 season. He has an IPL hat-trick to his credit when he bagged three consecutive scalps against Rajasthan Royals in Bengaluru.
  7. Amitoze Singh - The 29-year-old Delhi lad is the odd one out in the list in more than one way. For starters, he is yet to play for India, and another reason is he is still an active cricketer turning up for Punjab in domestic cricket. He is also under contract from Mumbai Indians since 2012 in the Indian Premier League, so he has decent T20 experience under his belt. The Northern Warriors won a successful bid for his services.
  8. Pravin Tambe - The oldest IPL player in history is currently 47 but with an immaculate fitness level. His exploits with Rajasthan Royals are still fresh in memories of cricket fans and currently captains the DY Patil B team in Navi Mumbai and was bought for ten lakhs by Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2017 IPL auction. Fans can see Tambe bowling his trademark flippers for his team the Karachians.

Apart from them, cricket legend Virender Sehwag will play the role of batting coach and is also named as an icon of the T10 league. The presence of these names will surely add value to the 12-day event, and we can see some good cricket being played.