Patna, June 29: BISCOMAUN Chairman Sunil Singh, Mumbai businessman Farukh Shaikh, Gulam Gaus, Sanjay Prakash alias Sanjay Mayukh, Sameer Kumar Singh and four others were declared elected unopposed to the Bihar Legislative Council on Monday, June 29. Bihar Minister Tests COVID-19 Positive Two Days After Meeting at Secretariat, Placed Under Quarantine in Katihar.

Sunil Singh, Ram Bali Chandravanshi and Farukh Shaikh (all of them from Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), three Janata Dal-United (JDU) candidates- Gulam Gaus, Kumud Verma, Bhism Sahni, two BJP candidates- Sanjay Prakash alias Sanjay Mayukh and Samrat Chaudhary and one congress candidate Sameer Kumar Singh were in the fray for nine vacant seats. All of them were elected unopposed.

ANI Tweet:

The results were officials announced on Monday after the deadline for withdrawal of nominations ended at 3 pm. Amit Shah’s Bihar Rally Amid Crisis of the Century Nothing but Political Vulturism: Tejashwi Yadav.

The nine MLCs, whose terms expired, include Bihar cabinet member Ashok Chaudhary, former Acting Chairman Haroon Rashid, former minister PK Shahi (all from JDU) and Bharatiya Janata Party's national media co-convenor Sanjay Prakash alias Sanjay Mayukh.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jun 29, 2020 05:32 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website