Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Namibia, and Scotland have qualified for the Super 12 stage of the T20 World Cup 2021. Namibia in their first-ever world cup managed to advance to the next round and will be placed in Super 12 Group 2 who will also have Scotland joining them. Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will be placed in Group 1 of the Super 12 stage. Meanwhile, you can check the updated 2021 T20 World Cup points table with net run rate below. ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule in IST, Free PDF Download Online: Get Twenty20 WC Fixtures, Time Table With Match Timings and Venue Details.

Group A of Round 1 features Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands and Sri Lanka while Group B comprises of Bangladesh, Oman, Papua New Guinea and Scotland. Top two teams from each group will proceed to Super 12 and join other eight teams. Group A topper and the second-placed team from Group B will join Super 12 Group 1 while Group B topped and the second-placed team from Group A will join Super 12 Group 2.

Group A


P W L Pts Nrr

Sri Lanka (Q)

3 3 0 6


Namibia (Q)

3 2 1 4



3 1 2 2



3 0 3 0


Group B


P W L Pts Nrr

Scotland (Q)

3 3 0 6


Bangladesh (Q)

3 2 1 4



2 1 2 2


Papua New Guinea 3 0 3 0


The Round 1 matches will be held from October 17 onwards and will end on October 22. From October 23 onwards the tournament proper will take place. In Super 12, two groups will feature six teams each. Two teams from each group will qualify for semi-finals. The final of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 will be held on November 14.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Oct 17, 2021 07:01 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website