10 Nov, 22:56 (IST)

Mumbai Indians Win: They have done it. Mumbai Indians have beaten Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets to win the IPL 2020 final and clinch their fifth title. Krunal Pandya takes a quick single to seal the deal for the defending champions and now five-time winners of the tournament. Mumbai also become the second team after CSK (2010-11) to successfully defend their IPL title.

10 Nov, 22:52 (IST)

Wicket: Anrich Nortje removes Hardik Pandya with a bouncer. Pandya plays it straight to Ajinkya Rahane at square-leg. But Mumbai Indians need just 1 run to win the title 

10 Nov, 22:46 (IST)

Wicket: Kagiso Rabada now bowls Kieron Pollard for just 9 runs. But once again maybe it is too late. Mumbai Indians only need 10 runs from 17 balls to win. 

10 Nov, 22:42 (IST)

Wicket: Lalit Yadav takes a brilliant catch to dismiss Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma. But is it too late? Rohit has played the pull shot extremely well throughout the IPL 2020 seasons but this ball from Anrich Nortje carried a little more height. Rohit though played the shot and Lalit Yadav takes a wonderful low diving catch at deep mid-wicket to give Delhi Capitals the breakthrough. 

10 Nov, 22:15 (IST)

Wicket: Suryakumar Yadav sacrifices his wicket to keep Rohit Sharma at the crease. This was a big misunderstanding between both the batsmen and Rohit had gone for the run despite big shouts of no from Yadav. But the captain has looked in great touch and so Suryakumar had to sacrifice his wicket 

10 Nov, 22:08 (IST)

Rohit Sharma in on song here. The Mumbai Indians captain smashed Praveen Dubey for 14 runs in the ninth over after three quiet overs. Rohit hit two lovely sixes off Dubey to once again Mumbai Indians in control of the chase.

10 Nov, 21:48 (IST)

Wicket: Marcus Stoinis does it once again for Delhi Capitals. Stoinis, who was out first ball, strikes with his first delivery and removes the dangerous Quinton de Kock.  Stoinis bowls back of a length delivery and gets a thick outside edge from De Kock. Rishabh Pant takes a brilliant catch behind the stumps. de Kock c Pant b Stoinis 20(12)

10 Nov, 21:34 (IST)

Ravichandran Ashwin has started the proceedings for Delhi Capitals and he nearly had Rohit Sharma after the Mumbai Indians captain danced down the track and hit one over long-on. But the ball carried over the man stationed there and Mumbai take 8 runs off the first over. 

10 Nov, 21:23 (IST)

Trent Boult gave Mumbai Indians a great start with the first ball dismissal of Marcus Stoinis and also the wicket of Ajinkya Rahane before Jayant Jadhav took the big wicket of Shikhar Dhawan to leave Delhi Capitals reeling at 22/3 in 3.3 overs. But Rishabh Pant (56) and Shreyas Iyer (65*) came together and shared a 96-run partnership to rescue the inning and help Delhi cross the 100-run mark. Pant departed immediately after his half-century but Iyer helped Delhi post a respectable total on board. Trent Boult was the pick of the bowlers for Mumbai with three wickets.

10 Nov, 21:17 (IST)

Delhi Capitals post 156/7 at the end of 20 overs after electing to bat first. Shreyas Iyer remains not-out on 64 from 49 deliveries while Rishabh Pant scored a fine half-century. It was a great final over from Nathan Coulter-Nile who conceded only eight runs to restrict Delhi Capitals. 

Load More

MI vs DC Live Score Updates: Mumbai Indians (MI) will chase a record fifth Indian Premier League (IPL) title when they play Delhi Capitals (DC) in the final of IPL 2020. Delhi are making their maiden appearance in an IPL final while Mumbai are playing their sixth final, four of which they have won. Delhi are also looking to avoid a fourth straight defeat to MI in IPL 2020 having lost all three previous meetings earlier this season. Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals IPL 2020 final match will be played at the Dubai International Stadium on November 10 (Tuesday). Meanwhile, stay tuned for live-action updates. Is MI vs DC IPL 2020 Final Live Telecast Available on DD Free Dish, Doordarshan National, DD Sports and Star Sports First TV Channels?

Delhi advanced to their maiden IPL final after beating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 16 runs in Qualifier 2 of IPL 2020. They will, however, be wary of Mumbai who have already crushed them three times before this season. A win for Delhi will make them the first team since SRH in 2016 to lift the title for the first time. Delhi have reached their maiden IPL final after a wait of 13 seasons and they will hope the title drought and the long wait can end on this night. Ahead of MI vs DC IPL 2020 Final Clash, Here’s a Look at Mumbai Indians’ History in Indian Premier League Finals.

For Mumbai, it should be a simple strategy. Repeat what they have done three times before this season and clinch the title. They dominated DC each of the three times they have played them this season in IPL 2020. MI won the first match by five wickets and followed it with a nine-wicket victory in the reverse group fixture before also beating Delhi Capitals by 57 runs in the Qualifier 1.

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have met each other 27 times in IPL history and MI lead the head-to-head records with 15 wins while Delhi Capitals have won 12 matches. Rohit Sharma’s side have also won the last four meetings between these two teams, three of which have come this season. Mumbai will hope for a fifth successive win to successfully defend the title while Delhi will want to win the game that matters most.