JD(S) Wins 8 Constituencies Including Chamundeshwari, Hunsur & Narasimharaja in Mysuru District
Mysore district, Karnataka assembly elections 2018

Mysuru, part of the Mumbai Karnataka belt, is one of the electorally most significant districts of Karnataka. Out of the 11 constituencies in the district, eight were retained by Janata Dal-Secular JD (S) while BJP bagged Chamaraja. Congress won Heggadadevankote and Varuna constituencies.

The Election Commission declared the official results from the 11 constituencies of the districts today post the counting. Check streaming of Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018 here. Watch this space for all updates related to the election results.

While the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Congress left no stone unturned in wooing voters across the state, Janata Dal (Secular) spearheaded by former Prime Minister Dewa Gowda was considered a strong competition to both national parties.

Mysore District-wise assembly election results

Chamaraja Constituency Results 2018:

Chamundeshwari Constituency Results 2018:

Heggadadevankote Constituency Results 2018:

Hunsur Constituency Results 2018:

Krishnaraja Constituency Results 2018:

Krishnarajanagara Constituency Results 2018:

Nanjangud Constituency Results 2018:

Narasimharaja Constituency Results 2018:

Piriyapatna Constituency Results 2018:

Narasipur Constituency Results 2018:

Varuna Constituency Results 2018:

The Election Commission and the District Administration had set up 'Sakhi', or 'Pink', polling booths in the Karnataka Assembly Election of which Mysuru had 22. These special booths staffed entirely by women were to attract more women to vote. Women make up about 50 percent of the voters across the 11 constituencies. In KR, NR, and T. Narasipur constituencies, female voters outnumber their male counterparts. In NR, out of the 2,53,051 voters, more than 1,27,00 are women. The EC on Saturday noted that so far, the voter turnout is 70 percent, compared to 71.4 percent in 2013 Karnataka elections.

Mysuru district has 24,93,407 voters who voted at 2,860 polling booths to decide the fate of 147 candidates. The voters included 2.52 crore male voters of which around 2.44 crore women and 4,552 transgender voters. Karnataka which has over 5.96 crore voters voted for their representatives from over 2,600 candidates.