Udala, Badasahi, Baripada, Morada, Jaleswar Assembly Elections Results 2019 in Odisha: Check List of Winning Candidates
Image used for illustration purpose

The Election Commission of India has declared the results of Odisha assembly elections 2019. Udala, Badasahi, Baripada, Morada and Jaleswar are among the 147 constituencies which were contested in the ongoing Odisha assembly elections 2019. These five constituencies were contested in the fourth phase of the elections, held on April 29. Odisha Election Results 2019: Check Final Tally Here

Check List of Winning Candidates Below:

  • Udala: Bhaskar Madhei (BJP)
  • Badasahi: Sanatan Bijuli (BJP)
  • Baripada: Prakash Soren (BJP)
  • Morada: Raj Kishore Das (BJD)
  • Jaleswar: Aswini Kumar Patra (BJD)

Results of 2014: In these 5 seats, the electoral contest was completely dominated by the Biju Janata Dal (BJD), whose candidates had emerged victorious in all of the above constituencies the last assembly polls. However, one of the sitting legislators jumped ship to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) ahead of the polls.

Out of these assembly segments, two - Morada and Jaleswar - fall under general category; Udala is reserved for scheduled tribes (ST); Badasahi and Baripada for scheduled castes (SC).

Udala, Badasahi, Baripada, Morada, Jaleswar Assembly Elections 2019: Candidates, Poll Dates, Results Of Odisha Vidhan Sabha Seats


Congress Candidate Benudhar Mohapatra
BJD Candidate Srinath Soren
BJP Candidate Bhaskar Madhei
Past Winner (Current MLA) Srinath Soren - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Debyani Behra
BJD Candidate Brundaban Das
BJP Candidate  Sanatan Bijuli
Past Winner (Current MLA) Ganeswar Patra - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate Dasarath Singh
BJD Candidate  Sarojini Hembram
BJP Candidate  Prakash Soren
Past Winner (Current MLA) Sananda Marndi - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Pravas Kar Mohapatra
BJD Candidate  Rajkishore Das
BJP Candidate  Krushna Chandra Mohapatra
Past Winner (Current MLA) Praveen Chandra Bhanjdeo - BJD
Poll Date  April 29


Congress Candidate  Sudarshan Das
BJD Candidate  Ashwini Kumar Patra
BJP Candidate  Jaya Narayan Mohanty
Past Winner (Current MLA) Ashwini Kumar Patra - BJD
Poll Date  April 29

Voting for the Odisha assembly elections 2019 commenced on April 11, when the first phase of the contest was held. As per the scheduled prepared by the polling body, the state will elect its MLAs in four phases, ending on April 29. Results will be declared on May 23. In the last assembly elections, the government of Naveen Patnaik was re-elected to power, with the BJD winning 107 of the 147 vidhan sabha seats, whereas, the Congress and the BJP were restricted to 16 and 10 constituencies, respectively.