New Delhi, September 17: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is celebrating his 70th birthday today, September 17. On the occasion of PM Narendra Modi's 70th birthday, leaders across all political parties extended their warm wishes to the Prime Minister. From President Ram Nath Kovind, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and several opposition leaders including Rahul Gandhi and Arvind Kejriwal wished PM Modi on his birthday.

Ahead of PM Modi's birthday, BJP workers across the country have engaged themselves in different events including ration distribution amongst the needy, organising blood donation and eye-check up camps. The BJP also kicked off its week-long "Seva Saptah" on Monday to mark the 70th birthday of PM Modi. PM Narendra Modi 70th Birthday: Here Are Lesser Known Facts About Prime Minister of India.

Here Are Birthday Wishes For PM Narendra Modi:

President Ram Nath Kovind extended his warm wishes to PM Modi on his 70th birthday. President Kovind added that PM Modi had presented an ideal of loyalty in India's life-values and democratic tradition.

Amit Shah in his tweet said, "Happy birthday to Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi ji, the leader, who is devoted to the nation's service and welfare of the poor."

Rajnath Singh tweeted, "Greetings and warm wishes to PM Shri @narendramodi on his birthday. India has benefited tremendously from his astute leadership, firm conviction &decisive action. He has been working assiduously towards empowering the poor & marginalised. Praying for his good health and long life,"

Congress Leader Rahul Gandhi also wished PM Modi on his birthday. In a tweet, Gandhi said, "Wishing PM Narendra Modi ji a happy birthday."

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal wished the Prime Minister a long and healthy life, He tweeted, "Wishing you a very happy birthday Sir. I pray for your long and healthy life."

PM Modi is considered as of the greatest orators in the country's political landscape. He has an extraordinary ability to connect with masses. He is serving as the 14th and the current Prime Minister of India. PM Modi is the first Non-Congress PM to win two consecutive terms with a full majority and the second to complete more than five years in office after Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Sep 17, 2020 10:04 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website