Tilak Nagar Election Result 2020: AAP Candidate Jarnail Singh Declared Winner From Vidhan Sabha Seat in Delhi Assembly Polls
Tilak Nagar Vidhan Sabha Seat (Photo Credits: File Photo)

New Delhi, February 11: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate Jarnail Singh has emerged victorious in the Tilak Nagar constituency in Delhi. Singh  has won by defeating his rival Rajiv Babbar of the BJP and Raminder Singh of the Congress. The polling in Tilak Nagar Vidhan Sabha constituency in Delhi was held on February 8 and counting of votes and results was done on February 11. The current sitting MLA of the Tilak Nagar Assembly Constituency is Jarnail Singh of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). According to details by the Election Commission of India (ECI), the Tilak Nagar had witnessed 70.65 percent voting in the assembly elections held in 2015. Here Are Answers to Most FAQs on Delhi Assembly Elections 2020.

In the 2020 Delhi Assembly election, AAP had fielded its candidate Jarnail Singh while Rajiv Babbar of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) contested from the Tilak Nagar seat. Meanwhile, the Congress had fielded its candidate Dhuli Chand Lohia from this seat. Delhi witnessed a triangular contest among the ruling AAP, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Congress in the upcoming polls due this month. Delhi Assembly Elections 2020: EC Releases Schedule, Voting in Single-Phase on February 8, Results on Feb 11

In Delhi, the smallest constituency in terms of area is Ballimaran while the largest constituency is Narela. According to details available, the smallest constituency in terms of voters is Chandni Chowk with 1,25,684 voters while the largest is 4,23,682 voters. In the age group of 18-25 years, there are 17,34,565 voters, in the age group 25-40 years, there are 62,36,046 voters, in the age group of 40 to 60, the total number of voters are 49,62,823 while there are 18,52,948 voters above 60 years of age.

In the last election held in Delhi in 2015, the AAP emerged victorious by winning 67 seats out of the 70 seats. The BJP came a distant second with 3 seats, while the Congress and the RJD drew a blank.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes