15 Oct, 23:10 (IST)

KXIP Win By Eight Wickets! What a game it was! Needing a single of the last delivery, Nicholas Pooran smashed a giant six over long on to seal the deal. However, the spotlights will be on Universe Boss Chris Gayle who scored a staggering half-century in his first game of the season. Notably, he was also batting at an unfamiliar position - number 3- but the couldn't stop him for delivering. With this, Punjab register their second victory of the season and stay alive in the playoff race.

15 Oct, 22:29 (IST)

KL Rahul continues his stellar run and registers his fourth fifty of this season. Chris Gayle has also been hitting the ball well as Punjab have command at the moment. They need just 49 runs off the last six overs and they must cross the line comfortably.

15 Oct, 22:02 (IST)

Six and Out! T20 cricket at its hilarious best. After getting smashed for a maximum, Yuzvendra Chahal makes a sensational comeback and disturbs a timber with a brilliant leg-break. First one down down for KXIP. Can Bangalore make a comeback ? Agarwal b Chahal 45(25)

15 Oct, 21:51 (IST)

Another stellar opening stand by KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal. Just like the previous games, the skipper has played the anchor role while the latter has attacked from the outset. The scoring rate is over nine after the powerplay overs and Punjab are firmly placed at the driver's seat.

15 Oct, 21:34 (IST)

Chris Gayle is set to bat at number three as KXIP continue to open with Mayank Agarwal and skipper KL Rahul. Interesting decsion indeed !  Meanwhile, the openers have started off steadily with only six runs on board after first two overs.

15 Oct, 21:11 (IST)

24 runs of the last over ! Just the finish RCB would have wanted. After Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers got dismissed in the 17th over. Bangalore were excepted put up a reasonable total. However, the all-rounders joined the party as RCB posted 171/6. Can KXIP achieve the target to stay alive in the playoff race? We'll find out in the second innings.

15 Oct, 20:43 (IST)

19 runs from 15th over as Shivam Dube smashes Ravi Bishnoi for two towering sixes. The scoring rate is already over eight and with seven wickets in hand, RCB batsmen should showcase some fireworks in the end overs. Virat Kohli is also set at the other end and he must be looking to open his arms. 

15 Oct, 20:20 (IST)

OUT! Washington Sundar's promotion hasn't worked the way RCB would have liked too. The southpaw went for a big shot against Murugan Ashwin but didn't get the elevation and Chris Jordon takes an excellent catch at the boundary ropes. RCB are three down now. Washington Sundar c Jordan b Murugan Ashwin 13(14)

15 Oct, 20:09 (IST)

The contest is perfectly balanced at the moment as Kings XI Punjab have scalped both the openers but RCB's scoring rate is still way over eight. Meanwhile, Washington Sundar has been promoted to number four and the southpaw is likely to play as a pinch-hitter. Meanwhile, Bangalore are 69/2 after eight overs.  

15 Oct, 19:54 (IST)

OUT! Finally some relief in Kings XI Punjab camp as RCB lose their first wicket in form of  Devdutt Padikkal. Arshdeep Singh draws the first blood. The southpaw was in two minds as he guides the ball straight to Nicholas Pooran who was standing at short cover. Devdutt Padikkal c Pooran b Arshdeep Singh 18(12)

Load More

RCB vs KXIP Live Score Updates: To stay alive in the Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 playoff race, Kings XI Punjab will have to beat Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. With just one victory from seven outings, KL Rahul’s men are placed at the last position in the team standings and must leave no stones unturned to win this encounter. On the other hand, Virat Kohli and Co, who are placed at third position with five victories from seven outings, have enjoyed a sensational run in the season so far and are on the right track to lift their maiden title. Meanwhile, stay tuned to get the live updates and commentary of the game. RCB vs KXIP Preview: 7 Things You Need to Know About Dream11 IPL 2020 Match 31.

Although Punjab’s position in the points table isn’t overwhelming, they haven’t performed terribly but their knack of not capitalizing crucial moments cost them several games.  Skipper KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal and Nicholas Pooran have shone with the bat while Mohammed Shami and Sheldon Cottrell have done a commendable job with the ball. However, they need to revamp their strategies to go ahead in the tournament. Universe Boss Chris Gayle is likely to participate in the upcoming game, and it will be interesting to see what role he’ll be assigned. Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab, Sharjah Weather, Rain Forecast and Pitch Report.

Speaking of Royal Challengers Bangalore, they have ticked all the boxes so far and will like to extend their sensational run. Openers Devdutt Padikkal and Aaron Finch have given good start regularly while AB de Villiers and skipper Virat Kohli did exceptional jobs in the middle order. Coming to the bowlers, spin twins Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar have been a headache for the batsmen while the recent addition of Chris Morris has given volume to the pace bowling department.

Going the previous performances of both sides, RCB are the definite favourites to come on top. However, their meeting against Punjab earlier this season wasn’t very delightful. KXIP Skipper KL Rahul registered a staggering century as Bangalore lost the game by 97 runs. So it will be interesting to see if history will repeat itself or RCB will extend their winning run.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Washington Sundar, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Dale Steyn, Umesh Yadav, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Josh Philippe, Parthiv Patel, Adam Zampa, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed

Kings XI Punjab: Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul(c), Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Simran Singh(w), Mandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Mohammed Shami, Ravi Bishnoi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Arshdeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Karun Nair, Murugan Ashwin, Krishnappa Gowtham, James Neesham, Sheldon Cottrell, Deepak Hooda, Sarfaraz Khan, Hardus Viljoen, Jagadeesha Suchith, Ishan Porel, Tajinder Singh, Darshan Nalkande, Harpreet Brar