Khajuraho Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: VD Sharma of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Khajuraho Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Khajuraho Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Vishnu Dutt Sharma of BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the Khajuraho seat in MP in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 6.

The candidates from the Khajuraho seat for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include Vishnu Datt Sharma of the BJP and Kavita Singh of the Congress. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 18. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 22. The date of polling is May 6. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Khajuraho Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 10
Last date for filing nomination April 18
Scrutiny of nomination April 20
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 22
Date Of Poll May 6
Date of Result May 23

The Khajuraho seat has been a BJP stronghold for years. Nagendra Singh of the BJP had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Khajuraho seat. He had defeated Raja Pateria of the Congress on this seat. Singh is the sitting MP from Khajuraho.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.