New Delhi, February 4: Saurabh Bharadwaj of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won the Greater Kailash assembly constituency. Bharadwaj defeated his nearest rival from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Shikha Roy with a margin of 16,000 votes. Bharadwaj is also the sitting MLA from this constituency. The Greater Kailash Vidhan Sabha seat is one of the seventy assembly constituencies of Delhi. Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 Dates: EC Releases Schedule, Voting in Single-Phase on February 8, Results on Feb 11.

The constituency is part of South Delhi Lok Sabha seat. In Greater Kailash assembly constituency, a total of 13 candidates were in the fray. Voting in Greater Kailash for the Delhi Assembly Elections 2020 will took place on February 8. The total number of registered voters in Greater Kailash is reported to be 1,07,735. The Election Commission of India (ECI) on January 6 announced the election schedule for the Delhi assembly elections 2020, Sukhbir Singh Panwar contested on the Congress ticket. Delhi Assembly Election Results 2020 Predictions by Satta Bazaar: AAP Likely to Retain Power, BJP And Congress Far Behind, Say Matka Players.

According to the schedule of Delhi polls announced by the Election Commission, the last date of filing the nomination papers were January 21. Nomination papers were scrutinised on January 22. The last date of withdrawal of candidature was January 24. The voting took place on February 8. The votes were counted on February 11.

In the last assembly elections held in Delhi, the AAP came to power with a resounding victory. The Arvind Kejriwal-led party had won 67 out of the 70 seats in the Delhi assembly. The BJP managed to win remaining three seats. The Congress, which ruled for the national capital territory for 15 years, failed to win a single seat.

MLA CandidatesPartyVotes
Shikha RoyBJP43563
Rajbir SinghBSP214
SHOBHA DHARProutist Bloc, IndiaNA

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Feb 11, 2020 06:18 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website