After Multan Sultans and Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars became the third team to qualify for the Pakistan Super League 2020 semi-finals. Lahore Qalandars defeated table-toppers Multan Sultans by nine wickets to make it to the next round. Lahore Qalandars now finish with ten points and are guaranteed third spot on the PSL 2020 points table. Qalandars will face second-placed Karachi Kings in the semis.  Quetta Gladiators defeated Karachi Kings in the last league stage match but failed to make it to the semis. Peshawar Zalmi has now advanced to semi-final as the fourth team. Check the fully updated points table below. How to Watch Pakistan Super League 2020 Live Streaming Online in India and Bangladesh: Get PSL T20 Free Live Telecast As per IST.

A total of six teams- Quetta Gladiators, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi will take part in the PSL 2020. All the six teams will be looking to stay in the top four on the PSL T20 points table in order to qualify for playoffs. Pakistan Super League 2020 Schedule in PDF: Download PSL T20 Season 5 Full Timetable With Fixtures, Matches, Team and Venue Details.

Check Out Updated PSL 2020 Points Table 

Teams P W L NR Pts NRR
Multan Sultans (Q) 10 6 2 2 14 +1.038
Karachi Kings (Q) 10 5 4 1 11 +0.014
Lahore Qalandars (Q) 10 5 5 0 10 -0.077
Peshawar Zalmi (Q) 10 4 5 1 9 -0.055
Islamabad United 10 4 5 1 9 -0.722
Quetta Gladiators 10 3 6 1 7 +0.185

As per the revised PSL 2020 format following coronavirus outbreak, the teams will face-off each other twice as per the round-robin format. The top four teams will then proceed to the semi-finals. The top team on the PSL 2020 points table will face the fourth-placed team in the first semis. And in second semi-final, the second and third-placed teams will lock horns.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Mar 16, 2020 09:21 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website