29 Jul, 23:03 (IST)

Sri Lanka defeated India by seven wickets in the 3rd T20I game at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo to seal the series 2-1. This loss brought a halt to India's eight-series winning streak in T20Is.

29 Jul, 22:49 (IST)

WICKET! Rahul Chahar gets another wicket Sadeera Samarawickrama has to depart. This is the Indian spinner's third wicket of the game. Samarawickrama b Rahul Chahar 6(13).

29 Jul, 22:30 (IST)

Wicket! Rahul Chahar takes his second wicket of the game as he dismisses Minod Bhanuka.  The Sri Lankan stretches forward to defend, but the ball misses the inside edge to strike him in line with the stumps. M Bhanuka lbw b Rahul Chahar 18(27).

29 Jul, 22:20 (IST)

End of Powerplay! Rahul Chahar struck in the final over of the powerplay as he dismissed Avishka Fernando (12), However, the hosts still have the upper hand in the tie and are inching closer to a win. 

29 Jul, 22:12 (IST)

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka have started well and are looking to build a partnership. India need to take wickets to have any chance of crawling back into the game and win the match.

29 Jul, 21:56 (IST)

Sri Lanka haven't got a big score to chase and with that in mind openers, Avishka Fernando and Minod Bhanuka have made a mindful start. The two are taking a conservative approach in the early stages.

29 Jul, 21:31 (IST)

Sri Lanka will be happy with their performance in the series decider and will hope that their batsmen can get the job done in the second half. India avoided their lowest score (74) in T20Is as Kuldeep Yadav (23*) was the leading run-scorer for the team.

29 Jul, 21:11 (IST)

Wicket! Dasun Shanaka gets his second of the game as he dismisses Rahul Chahar who was looking positive on the pitch. Rahul Chahar c M Bhanuka b Shanaka 5(5).

29 Jul, 21:07 (IST)

Wicket! Wanindu Hasarage gets his third wicket of the game in Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Sri Lanka skipper Dasun Shanaka tames a one-handed stunner to get rid of the India man.  Bhuvneshwar c Shanaka b Hasaranga.

29 Jul, 20:50 (IST)

Wicket!  India's last recognized batsman has to depart as Dasun Shanak dismisses Nitish Rana. India are in deep trouble at the moment.  Nitish Rana c and b Shanaka 6(15).

Load More

India and Sri Lanka meet each other in the third and final Twenty-20 International of the three-match series. The IND vs SL 3rd T20I 2021 will be played at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo on July 29, 2021 (Thursday). The teams enter the game with the series level at 1-1. Meanwhile, we bring you SL vs IND 3rd T20I 2021 live score updates and commentary along with all the action. IND vs SL, 2nd T20I 2021 Match Result: Sri Lanka Level Series With 4-Wicket Win.

India will once again be without most of their first choice eleven for this encounter after players were isolated according to coronavirus protocols following Krunal Pandya’s positive diagnosis. This will see the visitors field the same starting line-up as the previous game, using all the 11 players available at their disposal. India vs Sri Lanka 2nd T20I Stat Highlights.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka will have received a huge confidence boost after winning the close encounter in the second game of the series. Dasun Shanaka’s side managed to grind out a win on a difficult wicket to get themselves in level terms in the series.

The strip at the Premadasa International Cricket Stadium favoured the bowlers in the previous match and with very little time to make any changes, the pitch is expected to behave in the same manner and we could see another low-scoring encounter. Both sides will be looking for a win to take the series.