20 Jul, 23:26 (IST)

India win by three wickets! What a win for India. Deepak Chahar is the hero for India but with the bat. He scored match-winning unbeaten 69 off 82 balls. Thanks to the 84-run partnership between him and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, India take unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.

20 Jul, 23:17 (IST)

Down to two overs now and India need 15 runs to win. Dushmantha Chameera will bowl the penultimate over. India will be looking to pick at least 8-9 runs from this over.

20 Jul, 23:04 (IST)

Maiden ODI half-century for Deepak Chahar. Four overs to go now and India need 29 more runs to win now. This is getting closer than we initially thought. Chahar is still out there and batting on 52. 

20 Jul, 22:55 (IST)

Deepak Chahar is keeping India in the hunt. Superb batting by the youngster, he is not afraid of taking any risk. Meanwhile, India need 35 more runs to win from 36 balls.

20 Jul, 22:47 (IST)

India now need 56 more runs to win from 48 balls. The required run-rate reads 7.00 runs per over. Deepak Chahar and Bhuvneshwar Kumar are the two batsmen in the middle.

20 Jul, 22:21 (IST)

Wanindu Hasaranga picks another wicket, third for him. And this time he bamboozles Krunal Pandya. Sri Lanka back in control and India is in trouble now. Pandya departs for 35 as India need 83 more runs to win.

20 Jul, 21:43 (IST)

Just after completing his half-century, Suryakumar Yadav departs. Lakshan Sandakan traps him in front of the wickets. The batsman opted for DRS but all in vain. It is three reds.

20 Jul, 21:41 (IST)

That's fifty up for Suryakumar Yadav. His maiden ODI half-century in his second game. Important for India that he stay there till the end. It has been an excellent innings thus far.

20 Jul, 21:40 (IST)

That's fifty up for Suryakumar Yadav. His maiden ODI half-century in his second game. Important for India that he stay there till the end. It has been an excellent innings thus far.

20 Jul, 21:34 (IST)

Halfway through and India need another 129 runs to win. The required run-rate for India is 5.16 runs per over. The current partnership is worth 31 off 42 balls. Meanwhile, Suryakumar Yadav is nearing his half-century.

Load More

India and Sri Lanka continue to face each other in a three-match ODI series and will now meet in the second game. The IND vs SL 2nd ODI 2021 will be played at the R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo on July 20, 2021 (Tuesday). India have the lead heading into the penultimate game as the series hands in the balance. Meanwhile, we bring you IND vs SL 2nd ODI live score and updates along with commentary. India vs Sri Lanka 2nd ODI 2021, Colombo Rain Forecast & Weather Report.

Both sides have taken a much younger and inexperienced squad for the series and it was India who came out on top in the opening game, chasing a target of 283 runs with seven wickets to spare. The visitors dominated in all three departs but the hosts will have a lot of positives to take from their defeat. Prithvi Shaw Shares Special Bond With Shikhar Dhawan, Says ‘Opening Together Has Made Our Bond Stronger’.

Ishan Kishan and captain Shikhar Dhawan played crucial knocks in India’s chase while the duo of Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal were brilliant as Sri Lanka were restricted to a par score. Meanwhile, the hosts had a hard time getting a grip on the game but will look to build on some promising performances.

Both sides will be aiming to register a win in the second game as a win for India sees them seal the series while a victory for Sri Lanka will mean the teams enter into the final game of the series on level terms.


India: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krishnappa Gowtham, Nitish Rana, Navdeep Saini, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy, Devdutt Padikkal, Chetan Sakariya

Sri Lanka: Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera, Ishan Jayaratne , Akila Dananjaya, Ramesh Mendis, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Ashen Bandara, Praveen Jayawickrama, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Pathum Nissanka, Lahiru Udara, Shiran Fernando