Unbeaten in the final, Ellyse Perry retained the Orange cap scoring important 35* runs in the final. Perry has been in remarkable form for Royal Challengers Bangalore in their journey to the final. She wins the Orange Cap with 347 runs, 16 more than what Delhi Capitals captain and her former Australia teammate Meg Lanning. Banglore's bowling has been their main arsenal for the tournament. Three RCB bowlers lead in wicket's column with Shreyanka Patil winning the Purple Cap in the end. She has 13 wickets while Asha Shobhana and Sophie Molineux finished joint second with 12 wickets. Meanwhile, let us take a look at the updated WPL 2024 Orange and Purple Cap lists below. WPL 2024 Points Table Updated With Net Run Rate.

The Orange Cap is awarded to the player who has the most runs in the tournament. The Purple Cap, on the other hand, is given to someone who takes the most number of wickets. Meg Lanning had won the Orange Cap in the inaugural season of the WPL. The Delhi Capitals' captain had scored 345 runs in nine matches including two fifties, with a high score of 72. Mumbai Indians' star all-rounder had finished second on this list with 332 runs. The Purple Cap was won by Mumbai Indians' all-rounder Hayley Matthews, who had taken 16 wickets. UP Warriorz Sophie Ecclestone also had the same number of wickets but Matthews finished ahead due to a superior average. On Which TV Channel WPL 2024 Will Be Telecast Live? How To Watch Free Live Streaming Online of Women’s Premier League Season 2 T20 Cricket Matches in India?

Most Runs in WPL 2024

Pos Player Matches Runs HS Avg SR 100 50
1 Ellyse Perry (RCB-W) 9 347 66 69.40 125.20 0 2
2 Meg Lanning (DC-W) 9 331 60 36.77 123.04 0 4
3 Shefali Verma (DC-W) 9 309 71 38.62 156.85 0 3
4 Smriti Mandhana (RCB-W) 10 300 80* 30 133.92 0 2
5 Deepti Sharma (UPW-W) 8 295 88 98.33 136.50 0  




Most Wickets in WPL 2024

Pos Player Matches Wkts BBI Avg Econ
1 Shreyanka Patil (RCB-W) 8 13 4/12 12.07 7.30
2 Asha Shobhana (RCB--W) 10 12 5/22 15.41 7.11
3 Sophie Molineux (RCB-W) 10 12 3/20 23.16 7.31

Marizanne Kapp (DC-W)

7 11 3/5 16.00 6.28

Sophie Ecclestone


8 11 3/20 18.81 6.70


The WPL 2024 got underway on February 22 with a stunning match in a repeat of last year's final where Mumbai Indians edged past Delhi Capitals to a thrilling four-wicket win. The group stage of the five-team tournament will come to an end on March 13. The team which finishes in top spot will automatically enter the final while the second and third-placed sides have to face each other in the Eliminator. The WPL 2024 final will be played on March 17 in Delhi.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Mar 09, 2024 12:06 AM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website latestly.com).