Rishabh Pant Left Out of Team India for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, Check Full 15-Man Squad
File picture of Rishabh Pant (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

The five-member national selection committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named the 15-man India squad for the ICC Cricket World 2019. Wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant has been left out of the squad for the world cup, which will be led by Virat Kohli. Rohit Sharma has been retained as the vice-captain of the side. Pant was expected to be named as the back-up wicketkeeper, but selectors named Dinesh Karthik instead. ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule in PDF: Ticket Prices, Dates, Venue Details & Timetable Available for Download Online.

The wicketkeeper-batsman, who made his Test and ODI debut last year, has been tipped as MS Dhoni’s replacement. Pant has already played three Test matches in England and in six innings managed to score a century at The Oval in London. Earlier, this year, Pant scored his second Test century during India’s tour of Australia. The wicketkeeper has played five ODIs for India and in four innings he has managed just 93 runs, including the highest score of 36. India Team World Cup Squad Announcement- As it Happened.

Meanwhile, in the ongoing Indian Premier League 2019 (IPL 2019), Pant playing for Delhi Capitals (DC) in eight matches has managed to score 245 runs. In DC’s opening match of the season, Pant once again showed his hard-hitting ability as he scored unbeaten 78 off just 27 balls. In the ongoing IPL, Pant has got starts but has failed to convert them into something substantial. Ambati Rayudu Left Out of Team India for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, Check Full 15-Man Squad

Can the 15-member India Squad announced by BCCI win ICC Cricket World Cup 2019?

India’s squad for ICC Cricket World 2019

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.