10 Oct, 23:21 (IST)

RCB Win By 37 Runs! What an emphatic performance it has been from Virat Kohli and Co. After piling up 169 runs in the first innings, RCB bowled brilliantly as CSK were restricted to 132/8. This is Chennai's fifth loss in the tournament and they aren't likely to qualify for the playoffs this time. 2020 is certainly showing unusual things. Speaking of unusual events, RCB have won four of their six games and are on the right path to lift their maiden title. Meanwhile, that's it from today's coverage! Hope you enjoyed our updates. We'll be back with with Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals tommorow. Till then, Good Bye and Good Night!!

10 Oct, 22:55 (IST)

OUT! MS Dhoni perishes and so does CSK's hopes of winning this contest. Having already collected a six, the skipper went for another big six off Yuzvendra Chahal but failed to get the elevation and Gurkeerat Singh Mann takes a good catch at boundary ropes. Chennai are four down now. Dhoni c Gurkeerat Singh b Chahal 10(6)

10 Oct, 22:48 (IST)

OUT! Just what the doctor didn't order for Chennai Super Kings. N Jagadeesan played some delightful shots on debut but his innings came to a rather unfortunate end. After guiding the ball to mid-off, the youngster went for a single but looked rather complacent while running. Chris Morris went on to execute a direct hit and brought curtains to Jagadeesan's knock. RCB in total command now. N Jagadeesan run out (Chris Morris) 33(28)

10 Oct, 22:22 (IST)

This has been CSK's story so far in the tournament. Chasing a challenging total, they lost early wickets and the momentum too. At halfway mark, they are scoring less than five runs per over. Ambati Rayudu isn't in great touch while debutant N Jagadeesan is playing cautiously. They duo need to change their approach before its too late.

10 Oct, 22:00 (IST)

OUT! Washington Sundar strikes again as Shane Watson's stumps are destroyed. Second one for the talented off-spinner as RCB are totally in command now. It was a straighter delivery which Watson failed to sweep and the ball smashes the timber. Watson b Washington Sundar 14(18)

10 Oct, 21:52 (IST)

OUT! This was on the cards. Faf du Plessis was getting impatient and was desperate to get a boundary under his belt. He tries to smash Washington Sundar out of the park but didn't get the elevation and Chris Morris takes a good catch. First one down for CSK. Du Plessis c Chris Morris b Washington Sundar 8(10)

10 Oct, 21:48 (IST)

Chennai Super Kings have made s steady start to their innings as Faf du Plessis and Shane Watson and looking to set their feet in the wicket. Also, Navdeep Saini and Chris Morris have bowled brilliantly with the new ball, keeping the scoring rate down. However, the CSK duo might look to up the ante in the remaining powerplay overs.

10 Oct, 21:29 (IST)

The players are back in the middle as the chase gets underway. Faf du Plessis and Shane Watson are the two openers for Chennai Super Kings while RCB debutant Chris Morris will start the proceedings with the ball.

10 Oct, 21:18 (IST)

74 runs in the last five overs! What a sensational comeback it has been from RCB and its the skipper Virat Kohli who was at his prime. He smashed fours and sixes all over the park as his unbeaten knock of 90 guided RCB to 169/4. Not to forget the valuable contribution of Shivam Dube who scored 22 runs off 14 balls. So, it's again a 160 plus total. Will CSK chase it down or will slump again. We'll find out in the next part of the game.

10 Oct, 20:47 (IST)

The promotion of Washington Sundar didn't work much for RCB as the southpaw departed after scoring just 10 runs. Virat Kohli, however, hasn't put his guards down and the skipper has to step on the gas to guide his side to challenging total. Meanwhile, Shivam Dube is the new batsman at the crease.

Load More

CSK vs RCB Live Score Updates: It’s time for the clash of the titans in Dream11 Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 as MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings is against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Both sides have made contrasting starts to their respective campaigns, but their desire for winning the contest must be similar. Winning three of first five games, RCB are on the right path to lift their maiden title. On the other hand, CSK have lost four of their first six games and are under the threat of knocking out off the playoff for the first time. Meanwhile, stay tuned for the live commentary and updates of CSK vs RCB game. CSK vs RCB, IPL 2020 Match 25 Preview.

Unlike the previous seasons, Bangalore seem to have a settled game plan this year. Openers Devdutt Padikkal and Aaron Finch have given RCB good start consistently while AB de Villiers is sensational as always in the middle order. Skipper Virat Kohli has also played a significant knock in the tournament and will be determined to put up many more such performances. With the ball, Yuzvendra Chahal and Navdeep Saini have looked lethal, making Bangalore a well-balanced team. Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Dubai Rain Forecast and Pitch Report.

On the other hand, nothing has gone well for the three-time champions this year. Apart from their 10-wicket triumph against Kings XI Punjab, their batting line-up has looked entirely fragile with skipper MS Dhoni and Kedar Jadhav failing consistently. Though Deepak Chahar and Sam Curran have done well in the bowling department, the Yellow army can’t progress in the tournament with a dismal batting line-up.

Going by the recent performances, Virat Kohli and Co will indeed take the field as favourites, and their victory looks certain too. Hence, CSK really need to put up an extraordinary effort to turn the tables around. Notably, a couple of more defeats could knock MS Dhoni’s men out of the tournament which makes this clash even more significant.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (C), AB de Villiers (WK), Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Chris Morris, Pavan Deshpande, Josh Philippe, Shahbaz Ahmed, Adam Zampa, Gurkeerat Singh Mann

Chennai Super Kings: Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (WK/C), Kedar Jadhav, Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Karn Sharma, Murali Vijay, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Santner, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, N Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Monu Kumar, Piyush Chawla